Race Videos from 2019 SCCA Runoffs at VIR

U.S. Majors Tour Southern Conference 2019 Point Champions Conference points are awarded to the top 20 finishers in each class. Winners earn 25 points, and 21 points go to second. Points are then doled out to others starting with 18 and descending to a single point for the 20th finisher. Only the best eight finishes at Southern Conference races count towards a driver’s point total. Below are Southern Conference Champions.
-American Sedan®: Phillip Waters; Grand Prairie, TX; Texas Region; Chevrolet Camaro Z-28
-B-Spec: John Phillips; Sealy, TX; Houston Region; Mazda 2
-E Production: James Rogerson; Angleton, TX; Houston Region; BMW Z3
-F Production: Jon Stautberg; Sugarland, TX; Houston Region; Mazda Miata
-H Production: Christopher Salyer; Longview, TX; Houston Region; Honda Civic
-Formula 500: John W. Walbran; Saint Louis, MO; St. Louis Region; Scorpion 2006
-Formula 1000: James Michael; Fort Worth, TX; Texas Region; Stohr F1000
-Formula Atlantic®: Dave Zavelson; Austin, TX; Lone Star Region; Star Pro Formula Mazda
-Formula Continental®:  Randall Smart; League City, TX; Houston Region; Van Diemen RF 97
-Formula Enterprises: Mark Snyder; Southlake, TX; Texas Region; SCCA FE Mazda
-Formula Enterprises 2: Robert Vanman; Allen, TX; Texas Region; SCCA FE2 Mazda
-Formula F: Randy Acock; Corpus Christi, TX; South Texas Border Region; Van Diemen RF98-Honda
-Formula Mazda: Karl Markey; Rosharon, TX; Houston Region; Star Formula Mazda
-Formula Vee®: Hunter Phelps-Barron; Longview, TX; Texas Region; Mysterian M4
-GT-1: David Fershtand; Fort Worth, TX; Texas Region; Chevrolet Corvette
-GT-2: Brad Gross; Grapevine TX; Texas Region; Chevrolet Camaro TA2
-GT-3 (tie): Chad Bacon; Mooresville, NC; North Carolina Region; Toyota Celica
Gary Grantham; Springfield, MO; Ozark Mountain Region; Datsun 240Z
-GT-Lite: Larry Svaton; Alvin, TX; Houston Region; Mazda Miata
-Prototype 1: Darryl Shoff; Reading, PA; Northeastern Pennsylvania Region; Elan DP02
-Prototype 2: Marvin Hodges; Brazoria TX; Houston Region; Lola T 598
-Spec Miata: Tyler Quance; Cypress, TX; Houston Region; Mazda Miata
-SRF3: Denny Stripling; McKinney, TX; Texas Region; Spec Racer Ford Gen3
-Super Touring® Lite: Jose Garcia;
 Nederland, TX; Houston Region; Mazda Miata
-Super Touring® Under: David Fiorelli; Coppell, TX; Texas Region; Subaru BRZ
-Touring 1: Colin Cohen; Southlake, TX; Lone Star Region; Audi TTRS
-Touring 2: James Smith; Friendswood, TX; Houston Region; Chevrolet Corvette
-Touring 3: Stephen Jeu; Houston, TX; Houston Region; Honda Civic Si 
-Touring 4: Tyler Quance; Cypress, TX; Houston Region; Mazda MX-5


What's New



Next Rally / RallyCross




SCCA National News

Community News
  • TOPEKA, Kan. (Oct. 18, 2019) -- There were three days of amazing racing Oct. 11-13 at VIRginia International Raceway to cap off the 2019 SCCA® National Championship Runoffs®. For those who missed the live online race...Read more

  • The 56th running of SCCA’s National Championship Runoffs® at VIRginia International Raceway is now in the history book. This was the very first time the SCCA® National Championship visited the 18-turn, 3.27-mile circuit...Read more

  • During the August SCCA Board of Directors meeting, proposed language was approved that would update the current SCCA Bylaws as they relate to voting on matters put in front of members. The full SCCA Board of Directors...Read more

  • ALTON, Va. (October 13, 2019) – Anthony Seaber entered the 2019 SCCA National Championship Runoffs at VIRginia International Raceway (VIR) as a rookie and started the Formula Mazda race on Sunday afternoon in pouring rain....Read more

  • ALTON, Va. (October 13, 2019) – On a rain-soaked track, Mark Boden, of Buffalo Grove, Illinois, proved that the race isn’t over until the checkered flag flies, as he made up more than a half-a-second deficit on the final lap...Read...

  • ALTON, Va. (October 13, 2019) – Jonathan Kotyk, from Oviedo, Florida, defended his 2018 SCCA Championship Runoffs® win by taking the 2019 title in a rain-soaked and shortened Formula F (FF) race at the wheel of his No. 8...Read more